Home > Remi Barry Case, Sac-Jaoquin Section, Sanctioned Schools > Rocklin and Roseville High School recruiting violations

Rocklin and Roseville High School recruiting violations

Update (4/11/2010): The Sacramento BeeRocklin Coach Steps Down, Cites Relentless Pace
(Note: Story notes reason for Rocklin being placed on probation by CIF)

(March 2, 2010) Evidently Rocklin and Roseville High Schools have been sanctioned and placed on “Level One Probation” by CIF for infractions CIF won’t disclose. I contacted Pete Saco via email and he wrote, “It is not the practice of the CIF Sac-Joaquin Section to discuss any sanctions levied against any member school with the media or general public.” Pete then instructed me to contact each school regarding the nature of the infraction. I do know from a post on CIF Sac-Jaoquin section’s website the infractions were violation of Bylaw 510 (recruiting violation).

Seems to me if CIF were acting in the best interest of the public and its member schools, it would readily disclose the details of the infractions and penalties imposed rather than hide behind a website post and the offending schools.

I guess I am left to speculate. And, I can do that. This email – October email Chain – obtained from CIF, establishes Roseville High School violated CIF Bylaws by actively recruiting Remi Barry. In the email, Coach Granucci approaches Keith Moss and pretty much begs for him to place Remi at Roseville High.

The email also implicates Steve Taylor of Rocklin. Not for recruiting Barry, but for recruiting Moss’ son to play at Rocklin. I don’t know if Granucci’s claim against Taylor is true, but either it is or someone is lying.

Clearly, there’s a serious violation of CIF rules plus a serious allegation of a violation detailed in this email. Is it to much to ask CIF to come clean on what’s going on here? The best thing CIF can do is provide transparency with regards to the sanctions against Rocklin and Roseville. Were the sanctions related to Barry or were the sanctions for earlier infractions?

To be clear, CIF is not coming clean. Instead they’re using their business as usual approach and hiding behind walls. Walls that clearly need to come down. Don’t believe it? Well, here’s Pete Saco’s response –Saco response to inquiry – to my detailed request for information.

  1. September 20, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    Hi everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this site,
    and post is eally fruitful in support of me, keep up posting
    these posts.

  2. August 20, 2014 at 10:59 am

    Now I am going away to do my breakfast, once having my breakfast coming over again to read further
    news.

  3. May 24, 2014 at 6:12 am

    A new vinyl window can be up to 60% more effiocient than old windows depending on thneir condition. A new door can exponentially
    increase your curb appeal and freshen up the look oof your home.
    Uncle Ben advised Peter Parker that “with great power comes great responsibility”, and the would-be hero took
    those words to heart and used them to start his cts of valor annd heroism.

  4. March 31, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    Within 15 seconds or so, I can open by browser – which is automatically directed to the
    Starbuck’s sign-on site. The monsoon in the metropolis is frequently erratic and random with an average precipitation of about seven.

    This means that you should use this especially for downloading large applications and
    updating the rest, but overloading it is still going to limit your overall speed.

  5. January 6, 2014 at 7:20 am

    Post writing is also a excitement, if you know afterward
    you can write if not it is complex to write.

  6. October 13, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    Appreciating the hard work you put into your blog and
    detailed information you provide. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out
    of date rehashed material. Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my
    Google account.

  7. September 15, 2013 at 10:30 am

    Here is a simple, yet delicious recipe for making one the best ever grilled chicken recipes:
    . How about making a delightful and easy to make chicken salad.
    url + ‘” class=”adline1_title_link” target=”_blank”>’ +.

  8. July 3, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    It is actually a great and helpful piece of information.
    I’m glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  9. July 3, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    It’s going to be ending of mine day, however before finish I am reading this fantastic article to improve my knowledge.

  10. July 3, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    Hi there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to
    new posts.

  11. July 3, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    I have been browsing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

  12. July 3, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    Hello! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out
    and say I truly enjoy reading through your articles.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the
    same subjects? Thanks!

  13. July 3, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    Hi there, just wanted to say, I loved this blog post.
    It was practical. Keep on posting!

  14. July 3, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how
    could we be in contact?

  15. July 3, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    Hello, after reading this amazing paragraph i am too happy to share my knowledge here with
    friends.

  16. July 3, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your blog. You have some really good posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write
    some articles for your blog in exchange for a link
    back to mine. Please blast me an email if interested.
    Regards!

  17. July 3, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in reality was a enjoyment
    account it. Glance advanced to more brought agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we keep in touch?

  18. July 3, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did
    you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz respond as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thank you

  19. July 3, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    I have been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  20. July 3, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    This article is genuinely a good one it assists new net people, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

  21. July 3, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    Hi, every time i used to check blog posts here early
    in the break of day, for the reason that i love to gain knowledge of more and more.

  22. July 3, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    Hurrah, that’s what I was looking for, what a material! present here at this website, thanks admin of this website.

  23. July 3, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    Thanks for some other informative web site.
    The place else may I get that kind of information written in such a perfect method?
    I have a mission that I am just now running on, and I’ve been at the look out for such info.

  24. July 3, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    Hola! I’ve been following your weblog for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the fantastic job!

  25. July 3, 2013 at 12:18 pm

    If you are going for best contents like I do, simply go
    to see this website every day for the reason that it offers feature contents, thanks

  26. June 14, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    As the admin of this site is working, no hesitation very soon it will be well-known,
    due to its feature contents.

  27. May 31, 2013 at 1:21 am

    Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or
    maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?
    My site discusses a lot of the same subjects as yours and
    I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an e-mail.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the
    way!

  28. May 31, 2013 at 1:15 am

    Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe
    for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  29. May 16, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your website provided us with valuable info to work on.
    You have done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  30. May 16, 2013 at 12:02 pm

    Hello to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is getting more from this website, and your views are good in support
    of new viewers.

  31. May 12, 2013 at 2:13 am

    Thanks for finally talking about >Rocklin and Roseville High School
    recruiting violations | CIF Watchdog <Liked it!

  1. April 8, 2010 at 10:22 am

Leave a Reply

